July 17 - 21, 2024
29 days until the Fair!

Board of Directors Listing

La Crosse County Agricultural Society

  • Owners and operators of the La Crosse Interstate Fair
  • Comprised of nine (9) voting board members: 7 Ag. Society members elected for a 3 year term, (2 term limit); 1 representative from the 4-H Adult Leaders Association, 1 County Board appointed representative. In addition, there is a UW Extension staff liaison and financial/business manager, and a Fair Manager / Fairest of the Fair coordinator that serve as ex-officio members.
  • The board makes all of the business decisions. The membership elects the board members at its annual meeting in November.


Ag Society Board of Directors

President - Don Langrehr 

Vice President - Chad Jacobson

Secretary - Gretchen Heilman 

Treasurer - Dan Gilster

Director- Scott Nachtigal

Director - Warren Pickar 

Director - Allison Warnecke 

Director, 4-H Rep - Carolyn Christopherson 

Director, County Board Rep - Dan Hesse 

Ex-Officio Board of Director Members

Business / Financial Manager / Rentals - Julie Nuttleman

Fair Manager / Fairest of the Fair Coordinator - Marla J Stello

Fair Consultant  (judges, awards, sponsorships) - Carlie Scriver

Grounds / Maintenance - Kevin Greeno

UW Extension Staff - Emily Crook


Email - lacrosseinterstatefair@yahoo.com

Or send us a message by the Contact Us Link

Office Phone for Voice Message - 608-786-1616